Saturday nite & it’ll be allright…Opening party @ MF Gallery, Brooklyn 5/22/10

This Saturday, come out & enjoy artwork from diverse artists at the opening night party of “I NEED YOUR SKULL” Artists were asked to create skulls, more on MFGallery.net…. Should be a great time!

My finished submission 😉 It is my first oil painting in a few years. I used some acrylic medium in the under layers for speed drying, which made it a little more difficult in the long run. I used these cool Japanese paints, so the palette is very different than some of the European colors I’ve used with acrylics. I look forward to doing more pieces with these paints, but I really gotta stock up on orderless thinners. I’ve been enjoying all the beautiful flowers in my hood and I guess, spending too much time ’round Chinatown.

Wish I had thought to set up the bulbs & tripod, but it was raining cats & dogs this day, so the pic is dark.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Saturday nite & it’ll be allright…Opening party @ MF Gallery, Brooklyn 5/22/10

  1. cheri

    .i truley appreciated the darkness of the skull with the beauty of the flowers. Ilook forward to seeing more of your work.

Leave a Reply

