Midnight blogging is better than midnight shopping

because it costs less. I’m fumigated right now with nasty orange turpene…need some orderless stuff asap. Eco-friendly my ass. Any how, stoked there’s an end in sight for my mission of getting a painting done for what-will-be a fab show.  2 weeks would have been long enough if I didn’t have the fun VaVaVoom boutique opening last weekend. My friend Joy opened a super cool store with her partner Janice. I was happy to bring her a bunch of paintings and attend the opening. She’s a doll 😉 so go buy stuff there this summer in Asbury Park on Cookman Ave!

So loveys, here’s some work in progress pix. The show I’m painting for is “”I NEED YOUR SKULL” @ MF Gallery in Brooklyn, May 22nd, Save the Date. Their shows are great, and opening nights are fun. The left-most pic is the most recent, but the lighting is bad. Almost done! More soon……

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Midnight blogging is better than midnight shopping

  1. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian

Leave a Reply

